The Beauty Blogger Tag 2

Hi my loves! A couple months ago I did the “Beauty Blogger Tag”, where I shared my answers to some common beauty questions. Since a lot of you seemed to enjoy the first part, today I’m going to do a sequel and answer some different questions about my take on the beauty world!

1. What is your natural hair color?

I currently have my hair dyed my natural color, which is a dark brown. However, my hair has been a million shades of brown, along with red, purple, black, ombre, and highlighted! Ever since I was in 8th grade I have been changing up my hair color, but for the past year I’ve stuck with brown/black.

2. How often do you wash your hair?

I wash my hair about every 2 days. However, I could honestly go longer if I wanted to because I don’t have naturally oily hair.

3. Will you ever leave the house without makeup?

Of course! As much as I love make-up, I don’t feel like I always have to wear it. I think embracing natural beauty is just as important as embracing everything that God has given you, flawed or not.

4. How long does it take you to do your make-up?

I would say anywhere between 10-45 minutes, it honestly depends how much make-up I’m wearing and what I’m doing.

5. Do you read the comments on your blog posts?

Of course! I read every comment and respond to almost everyone. I think that reacting with your readers is so important.

6. What kind of camera do you use for your photos?

I actually use my IPhone camera for product shots but for some of my outfit of the day posts, they were shot from a Cannon camera.

7. What type of skin do you have?

Personally, I think I have dry skin but it’s also more combination sometimes than others, so I guess I’m combination-dry? I’m not really too sure, but I don’t really get oily unless I’m sweating, dryness has always been my issue. However, I do have somewhat acne prone skin, so I often use products directed for that.

8. What is your current facial cleanser?

Right now, I’m using the Pacifica Kale Detox Deep Cleansing Face Wash. I have been loving this face wash because it works great for my acne prone skin, and I feel like it really deep cleans and gets into my pores.

9. What is a “make-up crime” that you hate?

One thing that bugs me is when eyebrows don’t look natural, I don’t usually judge other girls make-up because I think make-up is up for interpretation but personally I think that over-filled or non-blended eyebrows look a little crazy.

10. Do you use drugstore makeup?

Absolutely! I think there are plenty of make-up products at the drugstore that are just as good, if not better, than some high-end. I think if you get good quality, and can save money, then it’s a win-win!

Thank you all so much for reading today’s blog post, enjoy your Tuesday!

xoxo

Melissa

 

6 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag 2

  1. These are great answers and I agree about eyebrows not looking natural. I went through a phase years ago of trying to make them look bigger and they just looked fake. I nominated you for an award, but don’t feel pressure to accept. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

