Birthday Haul

Hello my loves, I hope you’re all having a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ Today as promised, I’m doing my Birthday Haul, to show you all what I picked up and was gifted for my 19th Birthday last week. I want to reiterate that this is no way, shape, or form, a sense of bragging about what I got, but I thought it would be fun to share what I was gifted if you’re in the market for some new things or just enjoy hauls. Without further adieu, let’s get started!

Adidas Stan Smiths

Of course, I mentioned on my Wishlist post that I was dying for a new pair of Adidas and my parents came through with the original Stan Smiths. I have already worn these babies a few times since getting them and I am absolutely obsessed!

Vans Old Skools

I am also a Vans Junkie, so I had to feed my addiction with the Old Skools that everyone and their mother has been rocking. These vans are the epitome of relaxed, street style, that I love to rock and I am not kidding when I say they match with EVERYTHING.

Frayed Ankle Cut Jeans

birthday haul 9.jpg

I have been dying for a new pair of denim, and recently the whole frayed/ankle length high-waisted jeans have been all the rage. I was able to score a pair from Forever 21 for $30 which is pretty affordable compared to other brands like Zara, Topshop, etc. that sell similar styles.

Rolling Stones & Black Sabbath Band Tee

If you know me, you know that I can’t live without Band Tees, and this Birthday I was gifted and also purchased, two of my favorite bands merch. I love Black Sabbath and The Stones so of course these two tees from Brandy Melville and Urban Outfitters were a must!

Red Bikini

birthday haul 7.jpg

I also was in the market for a new bikini and lucky for me, Forever 21 has so many affordable bikinis in adorable styles. Ever since Victoria’s Secret stopped selling swimwear, I was feeling very uninspired, however Forever 21 has definitely stepped up their bikini game. Best part is, I snagged this set for about $25 ๐Ÿ™‚

Gold Choker & Rings

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I love my Forever 21 jewerlry because once again they’re cute and cheap. While I was shopping with some of my birthday money, I snagged an adorable gold choker and a set of gold rings for under $10 total.

Sterling Silver Hoops

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I have also been dying for a staple earring that I could wear everyday, and Urban Outfitters came through with adorable silver mini-hoops. I have very sensitive ears when it comes to earrings, so it’s hard for me to wear faux gold or silver jewelry for a long period of time without my ears getting bothered. I love these hoops from Urban and they only cost me $7!

Michael Kors Crossbody Bag

birthday haul 4.JPG

I hope you all enjoyed my Birthday Haul! I hope you’re having a great Memorial Day weekend and enjoy the sun (or rain if you live on the east coast like me)!

xoxo

Melissa

6 thoughts on “Birthday Haul

  1. Love the haul!
    I’m obsessed with that shirt from BM. Well I’m obsessed with everything actually, that’s my favorite store. ๐Ÿ’–

    Would love it if you would check out my blog aestheticvogue.com ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

