Brand Focus: Urban Decay

Hi my loves! Today’s blog post is going to be another Brand Focus, but this time it’s focused on Urban Decay. Urban Decay is a cruelty-free make-up brand sold in global retailers like Sephora and Ulta. I have been using Urban Decay for years so I thought today I would share with you all my favorites for this brand 🙂

All Nighter Long-Lasting Setting Spray

I absolutely love the All Nighter spray by UD. It keeps my make-up on all day and night, without making my skin feel uncomfortable. I think misting setting sprays are my ultimate favorite, and in terms of brands, Urban Decay takes the cake.

Naked Palette

Urban Decay is famous for their Naked Palettes, which is one of the reasons why I love them. I currently have the Naked 1-3 Palettes which I love, but I also have the Naked Basics palettes which aren’t my fave. However, I think the original sized palettes are much more worth it because they come with such an array of colors. I highly recommend these shadows because they’re pigmented and long-lasting. If you love make-up or are a beginner, check this palette out!

Eyeshadow Primer Potion

I have been using this primer for years, and it’s a staple in my make-up collection. The application of this product is so easy because it comes with a flat-topped wand, and it’s tacky enough to make my eye-shadows stick without being uncomfortable. I love this primer so much, and I don’t see myself ever not using it.

Heavy Metal Glitter Liner

I recently purchased the Midnight Cowboy glitter liner and I’m OBSESSED. I used it for my Birthday Glam make-up look, which if you haven’t seen, click here. You can use this liner for a light pop on your eyes, or for intense glitter. I love the versatility and color pay-off of this liner and I highly recommend it to add a little sparkle to your look.

Naked Skin Beauty Balm

Image result for urban decay naked skin beauty balm

Summer is rapdidly approaching, and we all like to have a little bit of coverage for those summer days, without feeling like a cake-face. I love this product because it’s light but gives me coverage. Plus, it has SPF, so it’s perfect for a trip to the beach or hanging out by the pool. This BB cream has been a staple in my summer make-up drawer.

24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil

I love the Glide-On Eye Pencil because it literally melts onto the skin. It doesn’t tug on my eyes, it doesn’t irritate my eyes, it’s the most comfortable pencil liner I own. The creaminess of this pencil has easily made it one of my all time faves.

I hope you all enjoyed this blog post! I love doing Brand Focuses on products and I hope you all enjoy reading them 🙂 See you all on Sunday with my Birthday Haul & Have an amazing rest of your week!

xoxo

Melissa

Leave a Reply

