Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks

Hi my loves! Like many of us beauty lovers, I am obsessed with liquid lipsticks. I love the formula, color pay-off, and longevity of liquid lipsticks that have made them a staple in my make up collection. I have tried liquid lipsticks from both the “lower” and higher-end make-up brands, so today I want to give you all a review of each brand that I have tried and whether I think they’re worth it or not.

Anastasia Beverly Hills

  • Price: $20
  • Color Pay-off: 9/10
  • Longevity: 8/10
  • Formula: 8/10

Overall, I really like the ABH Liquid Lipsticks because they have great color pay off and an intense formula. The downside to these lipsticks are that they don’t stay very long on my lips, especially with the darker colors, I have to make sure I either line my lips or bring this lipstick with me wherever I go.

ColourPop

Team Bumble pink Ultra Matte Lip lipstick

  • Price: $6
  • Color Pay-off: 9/10
  • Longevity: 9/10
  • Formula: 7/10

If you want a cheaper liquid lipstick that will last all night, try the ColourPop version. I have always loved the ColourPop lippies because they’re inexpensive, have an array of colors, and last all night, even when you want it to come off. My only downside is they are very, very, drying, so you have to make sure you moisturize your lips well before application. Also, they are notorious for crumbling so make sure you have it in your bag in case you need a touch-up.

Kat Von D

  • Price: $20
  • Color Pay-off: 9/10
  • Longevity: 9/10
  • Formula: 9/10

I really love the Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks because the formula and color pay-off for these are great. I find them to be long lasting and not too drying on my lips, which is a definite plus.

NYX

Related image

  • Price: $6.99
  • Color Pay-off: 9/10
  • Longevity: 9/10
  • Formula: 8/10

I think the NYX Lingerie Lipsticks are going to be my new favorite inexpensive liquid lippie. They’re only $7 and they have an amazing color pay-off. The only thing is that they tend to be a tad bit drying as the night goes on, but most liquid lipsticks are like this, so as long as they don’t crumble I will tolerate them. I only wish they had more of a varitety of colors!

Jeffree Star

Related image

  • Price: $18
  • Color Pay-off: 9/10
  • Longevity: 9/10
  • Formula: 9/10

I absolutely LOVE the Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks! I can really tell how much effort he puts into this formula because everything is so long lasting and well formulated. I find the price point very manageable for the quality, because most liquid lipsticks are around $20. Of course not everyone wants to spend $20 for one lipstick: however he has some amazing bundles where you can get several lipsticks for a discounted price which I recommend 🙂

Thank you all for reading today’s blog post! Of course, there are a million and one different liquid lipstick brands that I would love to try out so leave me some recommendations and maybe I will do a part two 🙂 I’ve also been dying to try out the Kyle Lip Kits to review them so hopefully that will soon be another blog post. In the meantime, enjoy this review on the liquid lips that I have tried and I will see you all on Thursday ❤

xoxo

Melissa

3 thoughts on “Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks

  1. Loved this! Super helpful guide to the world of liquid lipsticks haha. Definitely want to get my hands on Jeffree Star’s liquid lipsticks, I’ve wanted to for ages now! Loved reading this x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

