My Go-To Products for Breakouts

Hi my loves! Finals season is officially upon us which means my skin is reflecting how I’m feeling right about now… stressed out. If you’re battling some zits right now and want to get rid of them fast, here are a list of products that I love when my skin isn’t loving me so much 🙂

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

Image result for mario badescu

This stuff is a serious miracle worker! It has salicylic acid, like most acne products do, but it also has calamine which is known to calm down irritation and redness. It’s perfect to cover some quick spots and go to sleep with, so when you wake up your skin is significantly clearer.

Yes to Tomatoes Charcoal Mud Mask

Image result for yes to tomatoes

If you know me, you know that I love my fair share of masks. The Yes to.. brand always has some really affordable and good quality masks that you can pick up at your local drugstore. I love the detoxifying charcoal mud mask because not only does it look and feel really cool on your skin, but it helps calm my breakouts and digs deep into my skin.

Sephora Green Tea Face Mask

Image result for sephora green tea mask

Another great face mask comes from Sephora, called the Green Tea Mask. This mask is a sheet mask, and it has mattifying and anti-blemish properties. Although I don’t have oily skin, it works really well with soothing my blemishes. The green tea feels so calming on the skin, and if you suffer from acne and oily skin, this product would be a knockout!

Murad Clarifying Wipes

Image result for murad clarifying wipes

Murad is an amazing skincare brand if you have acne prone skin, and one of my favorite products are these wipes. One thing that I have noticed with make-up wipes is that they can sometimes cause me to break-out more because they don’t always remove everything when they’re used. These wipes really get all my make-up off and they have acne soothing ingredients so they also remove make-up while adding some skincare.

Burt's Bees Blemish Stick

Image result for burt's bees blemish stick

One ingredient that is known to help clear up acne is tea tree oil, which is exactly what this spot treatment is made of. What I like about this spot treatment product is that it’s usable during the day-time as well as night time. A lot of acne products for spots are thick creams or lotions which are great at nigh, but it’s impossible to use them during the day unless you want to go out with funny looking white spots all over your face. This product goes on clear and you can layer it under your make-up, so that it works during the day time and doesn’t clash with your routine!

I hope you all enjoyed my go-to products to fight off acne! If you’re prepping for finals like I am, good luck and don’t forget to get rest, eat well, and take care of your skin! ❤ I hope you all have a lovely Tuesday and Happy May!

xoxo

Melissa

2 thoughts on “My Go-To Products for Breakouts

Leave a Reply

