My New Haircut & Treatment

Hi my loves! Today’s blog post is all about my new cut & hairstyle. Recently, my hair has been feeling very dull and boring, so I decided it was time to change it up a little bit. Naturally, I have wavy hair but I noticed that the dyeing, straightening, and blow-drying, I have done over the years  has really changed my hair’s natural texture and feel. So, I went to my local hair salon in pursuit of something different and a little hair TLC. Here’s my new hair for all of you, and if you want to get something similar done as well I’ll leave all my info 🙂

What I Got Done:

For $38, I got a cut, blow dry, and deep conditioning treatment. Initially, I was just looking for a few inches off and a little bit of layering, but I’m very happy with the results. My stylist talked me into getting a hair treatment that lasts about 6 weeks, that restores your hair back to it’s natural PH and texture. For someone who had very soft hair that became very dry and brittle, I knew that this was something I needed. Next, she cut off about 5 inches from my hair which was going to get rid of all of these dead ends and added some subtle layers. I’ve never really had layers or bangs, I’ve always just stuck to about one length, but now I’m glad that I have some dimension to my hair. Finally, she gave me a blow-out and curled my hair with a round brush and a blow dryer.

new hair.JPG

If any of you are in the central NJ area, I go to Hair Cuttery in Hamilton, New Jersey! My hair stylist’s name is Heather. I’m going to see how long the treatment lasts in my hair, and I think I’m going to do a six-week update after my hair has been washed and back to it’s normal routine to see how the PH treatment is doing. Thank you all for reading today’s blog and I will see you Sunday with my April Favorites! Ahh, I can’t believe April is almost over! I hope you’re all having a great Thursday and I will see you all on Sunday.

xoxo

Melissa

3 thoughts on “My New Haircut & Treatment

Leave a Reply

