Lotus Face Mask Demo

Hi my loves! Last night I decided to give myself a little TLC and try out my brand new Lotus Face Mask from Sephora. I have tried several of the Sephora Brand Face Masks before, but never the Lotus one. Today I thought I’d give you guys a little demo and my thoughts on this 15 minute skin treatment. Enjoy 🙂

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

For this particular face mask, the properties are supposed to be extremely hydrating. I have naturally dry skin so needless to say, I was excited to shed away my flakey winter skin. According to Sehpora’s website this mask, “locks in water to reduce the signs of fatigue and strain for a stress-free and rested appearance”. I wanted to test just how accurate that is in today’s post.

Before applying the mask, I cleansed my face as usual with my daily face wash and used a little bit of micellar water after for added cleansing and hydration. The two brands I’m currently using are the Yes to Carrots Face Wash and the Simple Micellar Cleansing Water. I use both of these products everyday so I knew they wouldn’t affect my skin’s appearance.

Next, I applied the mask per the instructions and waited 15 minutes before removing it. The mask was your typical sheet mask but it was very full with product, no skimping here! It also had a pleasant smell and felt great on my skin. Also, the size of the face mask was perfect, which I tend to have issues with some face masks being too dry or too small for what they’re worth. The packaging even had leftover product that you could choose to save if you wanted to and apply as a serum another time!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

My skin felt noticeably softer and more hydrated once I removed the mask. Usually I need to apply moisturizer after cleansing because my skin tends to get dry. This time, I was able to go right to sleep without a moisturizer and my skin event felt soft when I woke up today! As for looking less stressed or fatigued, I’m a college student so I think that’s virtually impossible. However, my skin felt and looked pretty bright after this treatment so it gets an A in my book 🙂

This mask retails for $6 at Sephora.com

Thank you all for reading today’s post, I hope you enjoyed! If you try out or have tried any of the Sephora Sheet Masks let me know in the comments! I’d love to try out some of the other scents and properties. Until Thursday everyone, have a great week 🙂

xoxo

Melissa

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lotus Face Mask Demo

Leave a Reply

