Carli Bybel Palette Review

Hi my loves! Today’s post is one that I’m very excited for. Last weekend, I purchased the Carli Bybel Palette by BH Cosmetics and I have been trying it out all throughout the week. I thought I would swatch the shades for you all today and give you some thoughts about the palette because it’s only $15 at your local Ulta or BH Cosmetics website. I think $15 is an AMAZING price for a high quality eyeshadow and highlighter palette. This is my first time trying a product by BH Cosmetics so let’s see how my first experience went 🙂

Backstory:

This palette was curated by Beauty Vlogger and Youtube Star Carli Bybel. I have been watching Carli Bybel on Youtube for about a year now and I really enjoy her content. I think she’s sweet and she’s a New Jersey native (just like me). She has already released an eyeshadow palette before with BH, but this new palette is a revamping of that palette with all new shadow and highlighter shades

Palette Information:

The Carli Bybel Palette By BH Cosmetics retails for $14.50 and contains 14 shadows and 4 highlighter shades. This palette centralizes around neutral and plum shades, with a mixture of mattes and shimmers. The palette is also vegan, cruelty, and paraben free!

Swatches:
Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

First Row of Eyeshadows

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Second Row of Eyeshadows

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Highlighter Shades

Palette Review

Now for the part you all most interested in, is this palette worth it? I find these shades to be very pigmented and extremely worth the low price. I personally love the tones in this palette because I prefer neutral, plum, and rose-gold shades. I think this palette is great if you’re a beginner to make-up because it has all of the essential neutral colors. If you’ve been collecting make-up for a while, you might have some similar shades to the ones in this palette but I still think the palette is worth it. It’s also a great palette to travel with because it includes all of the essential colors, regardless if you have a big make-up collection or not. The palette is light and easy to travel with, plus it comes with a mirror which is perfect for on-the-go. The highlighter shades are great if you like a build-able highlight. If you want a blinding highlight, I would add more product to build up the intensity. If you prefer a more subtle highlight, just a light dusting will work for you. I like how this palette caters to different preferences of make-up because all of the colors are build-able. Whether you like more natural or dramatic make-up or you’re using this palette for day or night, you can find a look that works for you. I overall really enjoy this palette and I’m definitely happy with my purchase! I think I will be getting a lot of use out of this palette and I’m hoping she comes out with another one in the future 🙂

Closing:

Thank you all for reading today’s blog post. I hope you check out the Carli Bybel Palette and let me know of your thoughts 🙂 Overall, I recommend this product and I think it’s a great, affordable, eyeshadow palette that everyone can use. I hope you’re having a great weekend and I will see you all on Tuesday!

xoxo

Melissa

One thought on “Carli Bybel Palette Review

  1. Pingback: Hair & Makeup by Lulu

Leave a Reply

