Why You Should Look into Vegan/Cruelty Free Makeup Brands

/Hi my loves! Welcome back to my blog. I hope you’re all having a great week. Today, I wanted to discuss a really important category of makeup brands that are near and dear to my heart. While I’m not fully vegan myself, I have been trying to eat healthier, cleaner, and less animal products. Not only is it better for my body, but it is better for the world around me. One easy way to make the switch into the vegan lifestyle if you don’t want to give up chicken nuggets is through vegan makeup brands.  (Is that just me?) Vegan makeup is a great way to save animals, while using clean and simple products for your skin and body that are healthy. Now sit back and relax, I’m about to explain the basics of Vegan Beauty.

Here are some Fast Facts about Vegan Makeup:

  • Cruelty Free (meaning, they don’t test on animals YAY)
  • Simple Ingredients
  • There’s more than just Vegan Makeup now: there’s vegan nail polish, skin care, and more!

Now that you know more about the Vegan Beauty Brands, let’s talk about which of your favorites are actually cruelty free!

Urban Decay
PUR Cosmetics
Kat Von D
First Aid Beauty
NYX

For a full list, check-out organizations like PETA who have all cruelty free/vegan brands on their website. Hint: Brands like Lush, Tarte, and Too Faced are included!

Thank you all for reading today’s special post. I hope you all consider making the transition to using vegan makeup brands if you haven’t done so already. If you already use some of the brands, congratulations! You’re already one step closer to make a simple and healthy lifestyle change. Veganism is something that has become increasingly popular, and while it’s not for everyone, I feel that there are small changes that we as consumers can make that will both make ourselves and our planet happy.

Have an amazing Thursday & I will see you all on Sunday with a brand new blog post.

xoxo

Melissa

6 thoughts on “Why You Should Look into Vegan/Cruelty Free Makeup Brands

  1. Hi, I love this post and I’m glad you’re looking into this, but I just wanted to say that the brands you listed, not all their products are vegan. Sorry I don’t want to point out the bad or anything, it’s just if anyone gets confused. You’re right, they’re cruelty-free, but not all their products are vegan xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

