ColourPop Lip Swatches & Review

Hi my loves! In my last blog post, I showed you all some cosmetics that I recently hauled. I promised reviews and swatches of some of these products, so here is the first installment! Today, I will be showing you some swatches of my two newest ColourPop lippies while also giving a brief review of each.

ColourPop Lippie Stick in Skimpy

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I have never tried a Lippie Stick from ColourPop, but I really loved the formula of this one. The texture reminds me of a lip balm but with a lipstick pigmentation. I love how hydrating this product is while still being pigmented and glossy like a lipstick. It can often be difficult to find a hydrating lip product that’s still pigmented, but I think the Lippie Stix do a great job at being both. This color is a tad light on my skin-tone, which is why the swatch looks kind of washed out, but it’s a very natural nude color on the lips.

Bottom Line: I would recommend this product and I will definitely consider buying more of these in the future. Keep in mind, it is a little more sheer than a lipstick, but it is very moisturizing.

Hydration: 10/10

Pigment: 8/10

Staying Power: 8/10

ColourPop Matte Lip in Milk Bottle

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I have used the ColourPop Matte Liquid Lipsticks before and I have always been a huge fan. I used the Beeper and Rooch shade like crazy this past summer when I initially got them. They’re a great matte formula without being over-drying. I absolutely LOVE the shade of Milk Bottle. It’s a gorgeous berry color with a hint of shine, even though it’s matte. I like having a matte lip product that doesn’t dry down as being too matte, so that there is still an aspect of moisture. I didn’t even have to line my lips before using this product because it had such great staying power!

Bottom Line: I would recommend this product and I would repurchase. Unfortunately, this color is going out of stock soon so grab it while you can!

Hydration: 9/10

Pigment: 10/10

Staying Power: 10/10

As always, thank you all for reading! Next, I will be reviewing The Carli Bybel Palette by BH Cosmetics as well as some of the other products in my haul. If you missed the haul, click here to check it out 🙂

xoxo

Melissa

3 thoughts on “ColourPop Lip Swatches & Review

Leave a Reply

