DIY Denim Patch Jacket

Hi my loves! Today I decided to do a post on one of my denim jackets that I recently have been getting a lot of questions and compliments about in my personal life. A couple of months ago, I purchased a plain denim jacket from the store Cotton On for about $40. I loved the jacket because it wasn’t skin tight, but it wasn’t too loose. It was the perfect boyfriend style fit.

Recently, I decided to add some iron-on patches to the jacket to spice it up a bit and I wanted to share it here on my blog since I always get questions about where I got this jacket from. It’s custom made, since I added the patches myself but if you want to get a jacket just like this, I found am amazing Etsy shop where I get all of my patches from that I will have linked.

How I Style My Jacket
selfie

Shades: Pac Sun | Choker: Urban Outfitters | Bodysuit: American Apparel

Where To Find My Patches

Link to Patch

Link to Patch

I hope you all found this blog post helpful if you have been searching for the perfect denim patch jacket. Jackets with patches usually go for $80+ but I was able to DIY mine for about $50. You can always tweak the price depending on how much you spend for the jacket itself and how many patches you end up adding. Thanks for reading! ❤

xoxo

Melissa

2 thoughts on “DIY Denim Patch Jacket

Leave a Reply

