The Beauty Blogger Tag

Hi my loves! Today I stumbled upon on The Beauty Blogger Tag on a blog I was checking out, and I thought it would be fun to bring it to WordPress and do it myself.

Use 3 words to describe your blogging style.
  • Honest
  • Creative
  • Personal
If you could meet any person in the fashion/makeup industry (dead or alive), who would it be and why?

If I could meet anyone in the Fashion Industry, I would want to meet Anna Wintour for sure. She’s so timeless, elegant, and bad-ass for being the editor and chief of vogue. I would also love to meet Sophia Amoruso, the CEO of Nastygal. I read Sophia’s book and I thought it was incredibly inspiring and I love how quirky and funny she is.

How has your blogging changed compared to when you  first started?

I’ve only been blogging for a couple months now, so I don’t see a crazy change, however I think I have become more organized in my blogging style. I am more meticulous in how my blog looks, is edited, and things like that. I care so much about my blog, it’s like my little baby, and I want it to be a great representation of myself.

What 1 tip would you give to a new blogger?

I think my biggest tip is to just stick with it. No matter how many views or follower you get, keep blogging if it’s something you love. I also recommend to stay true to yourself, and blog about whatever you like and what kind of content you would want to see put out on the internet.

As far as my blogging is concerned, I want to become better at… (fill in the sentence).

I want to overall become a better writer. I have always had a passion for writing and a knack for it, but one of the reasons I started my blog was to better my writing skills for the future.

Where do you get ideas/ inspiration from regarding your blog posts?

I get inspiration from a variety of things. I think I’m most heavily influenced by other blogs or social media but also anything that I find interesting and I think my readers will too. As I mentioned, I find my blog very honest so I would never post about something that I don’t believe or have any interest in. I think just knowing what I like and wanting to share it inspires me most. For an example now when I buy something I stop and think, “wow this would make a great blog post”, and I just do it.

Name one makeup/ beauty product you have been eyeing, but have not bought yet.

I’ve never purchased anything from Kylie Cosmetics just because it’s always sold out or I’m busy whenever she launches something and I end up missing it. However, I want to test if it’s really worth the hype. I would say I’m pretty much eyeing her whole brand, but I will try it soon I promise!

Do you have a holy grail product? What is it?

I think my holy grail product is my beauty blender. I forgot when I honestly started using a beauty blender, but I couldn’t imagine doing my make up without it now. It works so well with every foundation, BB cream, tinted moisturizer, etc.

As always, thank you all for reading! I hope you enjoyed this TAG as much as I did. I really like doing them because I think it brings me closer to my readers. See you all in my next post 🙂

xoxo

Melissa

Leave a Reply

