Brand Focus: ColourPop

Hi my loves! Today I’m back with another Brand Focus video, to talk about one of my favorite online make-up companies: ColourPop. I first heard about ColourPop last spring, when I was looking for a matte-liquid lipstick to wear for prom. At this time, the Kylie Lipkits were taking the cyberspace by storm but it was pretty much impossible to get my hands on one. I researched dupes and came across the ColourPop website. It’s been love at first online purchase since then. I’ve compiled some of my favorite products and I hope you all enjoy! 🙂

Lips

Image result for colourpop beeper

Ultra Matte Lip in Beeper-$6

I wore this lip color to prom last year because I was trying to find a dupe for the Kylie LipKit color, Dolce K. Somehow I came across ColourPop and this is still my favorite product of theirs’ to this day. They probably are the least expensive brand out there with matte liquid lipticks but the quality is unbeatable for the price. This product doesn’t crumble or get flaky on my lips and has great staying power. Plus, this COLOR. I die. It’s the perfect grey-muave-brown-nude, basically the ultimate matte lipstick.

Image result for colourpop rooch

Ultra Matte Lip in Rooch- $6

I also bought this lip color while I was shopping around for my perfect matte-nude lipstick and it is the most flattering deep wine color I have ever come across. I never was really into dark lipsticks (they actually kind of intimidated me), but this one is so flattering you can’t go wrong. I love how pigmented and deep red of a color this is that it’s almost purple. Again, it doesn’t crumble or flake off but it can tend to feather just a little bit so make sure to line the lips before applying!

Image result for colourpop bff 2 lip pencil

Lippie Pencil in BFF 2- $5

I love a good lip pencil because they help keep my liquid lipsticks looking fresh and my lips perfectly shaped. This lip pencil works great with the Beeper liquid lipstick, or virtually any brownish-nude lipstick you own.

Eyes

Image result for kaepop super shock shadows

Super-Shock Eyeshadows in Kaepop Foursome- $18

I purchased this set of four Super-Shock Shadows last spring and I still find myself gravitating to them constantly. These four shadows are from the Karrueche Tran collection that was recently re-released, which is why I’m glad I can rave about them now that they’re still available. I heard amazing things about the Super-Shock Shadows and I can’t wait to try out more, but until then I am very happy with having these four in my collection. I can create multiple looks with these four shadows or I can mix them with others which is even better. These eyeshadows are super soft and plush, so be careful because they are very easy to crack. However, their plush texture makes them so easy to apply and are ultra blend-able.

Face

Image result for stole the show highlighter colourpop

Pearlized Highlighter in Stole the Show- $8

The final product that I want to rave about is this highlighter. WOW. I am a sucker for a good highlighter, and the color pay-off of this product is amazing. I love how once again this product is very plush, and velvety smooth like the eyeshadows. It makes it so easy to work with and apply. This gives my cheeks a knock-out glow that always gives me compliments!

Thank you all for reading, I hope you all enjoyed this installment of my Brand Focus series. If there’s any other brands you want me to check out and review, leave them down below!

xoxo

Melissa

Leave a Reply

