Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

Hi my loves! Today I stumbled upon this really fun tag on the blogosphere so I thought I would make a post about it. I encourage you all to comment down below or make your own “Would You Rather” Beauty Post because I would love to see everyone’s answers!

Would You Rather Lose All Of Your Mascaras, Eyeliners, Lipsticks & LipGlosses Or Lose All Of Your Palettes & Eyeshadows?

I would honestly rather lose all of my eyeshadows and palettes because as much as I love creating eyeshadow looks, I couldn’t live without mascara or lip products!

Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I would rather never cut my hair again than chop it all of because short hair is NOT a cute look for me. I wish I could rock short hair but anything shorter than my sholders does not look flattering for my face shape. I also love long hair because there’s so much that you can do with it and it flatters my face the best.

Would You Rather Have A Coral Cheek Or A Pink Cheek?

For my skin tone, I think coral blush better suits me. Fun Fact: I don’t wear blush, like ever, but if I had to choose I wold probably pick coral. I’ve never been much of a blush type of girl when it comes to makeup, it was always a step that I skipped but I do have about 3 blushes in my collection and they’re all warm toned.

If You Had $1,000 To Spend, Would You Rather Buy Clothes Or Makeup?

This is seriously a tough question because makeup and fashion are my two loves, but I have to go with clothes. I love buying makeup but I’m currently pretty happy with my collection and if I stock piled all this makeup, I bet half of it would go expired. At least with clothes I can keep it for a lot longer and I always love switching up my wardrobe.

Would You Rather Apply Lipstick As Eyeliner, Or Eyeliner As Lipstick?

I would rather apply lipstick as eyeliner because I actually think it’s really cute when people use dark liquid lipstick colors to come up with unique eyeliner shades. Most eyeliners are dark and I wouldn’t want to rock a dark lip everyday because I’m such a fan of nudes so I think lipstick as eyeliner is the best option.

Would You Rather Only Shop At MAC Or Sephora?

If you asked me this question a couple years ago, I would have said MAC but now I just find myself more frequently going into Sephora. Plus, Sephora carries multiple brands and they have an extensive selection of skincare, hair, and body products as well.

Would You Rather Only Use One Eyeshadow Color Or One Lip Color For The Rest Of Your Life?

I would rather use one lip color for the rest of my life if I had to pick, because like I mentioned before, I love nude lipstick. I couldn’t live without MAC’s High Tea lipstick because it’s the perfect nude or ColourPop’s Beeper Liquid Lipstick so I would probably just choose one of those!

Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

This is a really difficult question but I guess I would have to choose wearing summer clothes in the winter. If I wore summer clothes in the winter I could just add a jacket over the tank tops that I would normally wear when it’s warm… unless that’s cheating LOL.

Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

I honestly prefer neutral nails, like soft baby pinks or pale nudes, so I would say neither. However, I do love a good dark nail polish like an oxblood or a forest green so I’ll say dark if I had to choose.

Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

My favorite lip product is lipstick and my favorite eye product is mascara for starters, so I would rather give up my favorite mascara instead of my favorite lipstick because in my opinion, good lipstick formulas are few and far between. For me personally, I can use virtually any mascara because my lashes are already pretty thick and long so they don’t require too much maintenance.

Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

I would rather wear my hair in a low messy bun, like the one that I posted about already on my blog.

Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

I would rather never use lipgloss again because I really am not a huge fan of lipgloss. I prefer matte lip products for sure because they don’t get stuck in my hair when the windows are down. 🙂

Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

This is probably the hardest question in this TAG because I have worked so hard on my eyebrows in the past years, from unibrow to semi-perfect, my eyebrows and I have come a long way. If I HAD to choose, I guess I would shave them off because then I could just fill them in with a brow pencil and try and make them look as natural as possible. If I had to sharpie them in, my already dark eyebrows would look ridiculous.

Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I would choose to live without nail polish because although I love a good manicure, makeup is my passion. I love makeup for when my skin is looking not so pretty or even as just a general confidence booster when I don’t have a single blemish. Something about doing my makeup is fun and artistic. I love trying out new products and new trends, it has become both an addiction and a hobby of mine.

I hope you all had fun reading this as I did posting it! I broke my laptop today (lucky me) but thank god I still have my old one that I can use for the time being. I hope you’re all staying safe and warm if you’re experiencing snowstorm Stella and Happy Snow Day if you’re off from school like me! 🙂

xoxo

Melissa

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

