Brand Focus: Elf

Hey loves! Since the last time I posted a Brand Focus was a high-end brand, I though this time I would focus on one of my favorite drugstore brands. Elf has been a long time favorite of mine ever since I first started experimenting with make-up. At first, it was only a brand that the nearest Target sold, now it’s popping up all over malls everywhere as independent shops. In honor of Elf’s success, I’m going to be sharing with you some of my favorite products from this brand!

Foundation

Image result for elf tinted moisturizer

Elf Tinted Moisturizer- $3.o0 in Nude

Aside from the Urban Decay Beauty Balm, this has to be my favorite foundation alternative. This tinted moisturizer has so much coverage with a breathable feel that makes it look like it’s really your skin. Every time I wear it I always get compliments!

Highlighter

Image result for elf shimmering facial whip

Elf Shimmering Facial Whip- $1.00 in Golden Peach

Yes you read it right, this product is one dollar. I have never been a huge fan of liquid bronzers, blushes, or highlighters however this shimmering facial whip adds the perfect glow. I love to layer this with a powder highlight on top to really intensify my look.

Eyeshadow

Image result for elf rose gold palette

Elf Eyeshadow Palette- $10.00 in Rosegold

I have spoken about this palette before on my blog, but I had to include it in this post. This is my first time ever using an eyesahdow palette from Elf and I was pleasantly surprised. The pigmentation is amazing and I love the shade variety. I can create several looks with this palette and considering the price, it is a staple in my collection.

Lips

Image result for elf moisturizing lipstick ravishing rose

Elf Moistuizing Lipstick- $3.00 in Ravishing Rose

I have always been more of a liquid lipstick girl, however this moisturizing lipstick is so wearable and comfortable on the lips that I find myself gravitating toward it constantly. The color pay-off is amazing and again, the price is unbeatable.

Brushes

Image result for elf ultimate blending brush

Elf Ultimate Blending Brush- $6.00

I have always loved Elf brushes. They are good quality, they don’t shed, and they last quite sometime. I believe my first ever brush set was actually from Elf. (Memories!). Despite loving all the brushes, this Ultimate Blending Brush is one of my favorites. You can use this brush for foundation, powder, contouring, pretty much anything face related. The brush is soft but it is durable so it will last!

Overall, Elf is one of my favorite brands of all time. The prices are unbeatable and I have found so many staples to my make-up collection from this brand. Although many people have had complaints about the quality of certain Elf products, I believe that you get what you pay for usually. If you spend $1.00 on a lipstick, it could potentially break faster than a $14.00 one. However, I am always out for a good beauty bargain so it’s a risk I am willing to take.

Thank you all for reading! ❤

xoxo

Melissa

6 thoughts on “Brand Focus: Elf

Leave a Reply

