My Go-To Lazy Day Hairstyle

Hi my loves! Today I’m doing a really simple post on my go to, lazy day hair style. This hair style looks pretty easy (and it is!) but so many of my friends including my mom, always ask me how I do my hair in this low-rise bun all the time. I hope you all enjoy this easy, five-minute hairstyle for work, school, or anything! Good luck and I hope you all enjoy.

lazy-hair-postlazy-hair-post-2

Products Used: 

Hair Straightener

Hairspray

Rat-tail comb

Bobby Pins/ Hair Tie

Steps:

First, take your hair and comb a middle part down the center of your scalp. I don’t always rock a middle part but I find that separating your hair down the middle looks best for this look! I also like this hairstyle best if I have ran my hair through a straightener, it’s totally optional but since I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair it gives me a smoother look.

Next, take your hair and pull it up as if you were pulling it into a ponytail. Then, twist the end of your hair to the nape of your neck until you achieve a low bun.

Use a hair tie to secure the bun, sometimes I need to use two hair ties to secure mine because my hair is quite thick and long but depending on your hair thickness and length would be how many hair secures you would need.

Finally, pull some pieces out of the bun to frame your face on the side. Add bobby pins if you have any stray hairs and use some hairspray or hair oil for some added shine!

I hope you all enjoyed this quick little post, remember the whole point of a lazy day hairstyle is that it doesn’t have to be perfect! The messier the better 🙂 Thank you all for reading, I apologize for this post being so simple but I’m currently in New York City for the day and I didn’t want to miss my usual Sunday post! As always, thank you for reading.

xoxo

Melissa

One thought on “My Go-To Lazy Day Hairstyle

Leave a Reply

