Brand Focus: MAC

Hi my loves! Today I decided to try out a new series of blog posts that I want to do once a month or so called “Brand Focus”. In these posts, I will be choosing a specific make-up brand and listing some of my favorite products from this brand. If you’re new to make-up or this brand, I hope you find these posts helpful if you want to start purchasing more from the brand that I feature. If you love the brand, share with me some of your favorite products that I might have not included 🙂

Foundation:

Pro Longwear Foundation- $34.00 in NC35

The first thing I ever purchased from MAC was this foundation, and it’s still one of my all time favorites. I love this foundation because the coverage is medium and build-able, with a matte finish that outlasts even the longest days.I especially love the fact that MAC foundations have a wide variety of color choices in both NC and NW.

Concealer:

Select Cover-up Concealer- $20.00 in  NC30

This concealer has also been a staple in my collection for quite sometime, because of how build-able yet high impact it is. This concealer covers my under-eyes, blemishes, and pretty much anything without creasing or looking too heavy.

Mascara:

Image result for studio sculpt superblack lash

Studio Sculpt Superblack Lash- $18.00

This mascara I have found, is not highly talked about in the beauty community but I really love it! I usually stick to drugstore mascaras because I go through them so quickly, but the Too Faced and MAC mascaras have always been repurchases of mine. This is the only MAC mascara I’ve tried, but I really enjoy using it. The mascara wand really sold me on this product because it mimics a brush completely, it really combs through the lashes to coat each lash individually without flaking!

Lipstick: 

 

Lipstick- $17.00 in High Tea

This lipstick color is beyond gorgeous. I love High Tea because it’s a nude lip with a hint of pink, which is right up my alley. I love nude lipsticks and this is one of my all time favorites. The formula of MAC lipsticks are velvety smooth and don’t crease. I can see why these are the products that made MAC famous!

Bronzer:

Image result for mac mineralize skinfinish in global glow

Mineralized Skin Finish- $33.o0 in Global Glow

This has been my most recent MAC purchase and I love the bronze finish that it gives my skin. It’s often hard for me to find the right bronzer because I’m already quite tan, so I wanted to find a bronzer that gives me a glow but doesn’t make me look too sculpted for an everyday basis. This bronzer does just that and can also double as a highlighter!

Thank you all for reading my first Brand Focus and let me know if I should do any more and if so, what brand should be next? Catch you all in my next post 🙂

xoxo

Melissa

Leave a Reply

