January 2017 Favorites

Hello my loves! Today I’m writing about my favorite products of January 2017. I will be including beauty, fashion, and some other lifestyle favorites in this post, enjoy 🙂

Beauty/Skincare
  1. Simple Micellar Cleansing Water- $8.99 at Target 

This product is amazing at removing make-up and keeping my skin hydrated! It’s under $10 and is easily accessible because it’s a drugstore skincare product.

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Sepia- $20.00 at Sephora

I’ve tried a million and one liquid lipsticks, but the pigmentation of the ABH lipsticks are incredible! This isn’t one of those liquid lipsticks that you will never have to re-apply so keep it in your purse or line your lips beforehand to ensure a smooch proof lip! I especially love the shade of Sepia because it’s a beautiful dark taupe color, perfect for the fall/winter!

3. Elf Eyeshadow Palette in Nude Rosegold- $10.00 at Ulta

Image result for elf rose gold palette

This eyeshadow palette is seriously one of my newest obsessions! The pigmentation for the price is unbeatable. The variety of shades are perfect because you can create so many different looks and this palette definitely feeds into the rose gold train that everyone has hopped onto recently (including me).

4. It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Treatment- $18.00 at Ulta

Image result for it's a 10 miracle leave in product

I’ve been going to the same hair-stylist for years and every time she would blow-dry my hair and style it, she would use this product. The name definitely does not lie, it’s a real miracle worker! I have coarse, dry, hard to straighten hair and this product smooths my hair out and makes it so much easier to style! P.S. it smells BOMB and a little goes a long way!

5. Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray- $31.00 at Sephora

I know, this product is a little pricey in my opinion for just being a setting spray BUT this will ensure your make-up stays put literally all night.

6. MAC Lip Pencil in Morning Coffee-$21.00 at MAC

This is the perfect lip-liner pencil for virtually any skin tone in my opinion. It’s a soft dusty rose color but it has amazing pigmentation. I love to layer this lip pencil under my favorite nude lipsticks or wear it on it’s own for just a little pop of color! It’s definitely a “your lips but better” type of lip pencil, perfect for just being out and about or if you’re new to make up!

Fashion

7. Vans Checkerboard Slip-Ons- $50.00 at Vans

Checkerboard Slip-On

I have been a long time Vans junkie, I must admit so pretty much any shoe they put out I will probably buy. These checkered slip-ons have to be one of my favorites though because of how fresh and stylish they look. The fact that they’re black and white allow them to match with virtually any outfit but the pattern gives any ensemble a little edge. WARNING: They take a few wears to break in, so stay strapped with band-aids, but once they’ve been worn you could run a mile in them I promise!

8. Kendall & Kylie Black Floral Embroidered Mom Jeans- $48.96 at PacSun

Valentine Black Floral Embroidered Mom Jeans

I have been eyeing these beauties for quite sometime but couldn’t find myself to commit because the original price was about $70. I love the Gucci embroidered jean trend and this pair of denim mimics that trend but for so much less! I love the fit of Mom Jeans but what really sold me was when the price dropped down to $48.96. SOLD!

Book of the Month

9. #GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso- *On Sale for $12.00 in hardcover on Nasty Gal*

Every month I try to read at least one new book, and thank God that this was the book I decided to read for the month of January. This book is funny, well-written, heartwarming, etc. etc. I could write a whole blog post dedicated to this novel and this woman because they are both so inspiring. This book has taught me some serious girl power and has shown me how to be a true #GIRLBOSS. Bravo Sophia!

Movie/Tv Show of the Month:

10. Shameless- Seasons 1-6 on Netflix

Image result for shameless

Yet another form of entertainment that I could dedicate an entire blog post to. I started watching Shameless after my boyfriend, best friend, and the majority of social media began watching and ranting about how much they loved it non-stop. This show is crude, hilarious, emotional, dramatic, basically the whole package. I’m currently half-way through season 2 and I can’t stop watching, it’s so binge-wrothy so BEWARE. Oh, and let’s not forget about how unbelievably sexy Lip Gallagher is I mean come on, he’s pictured right up there ^. P.S. He’s not the guy in the middle, he’s the guy on the left just to clear up any instant confusion.

Thank you for reading! Comment down below if you have tried or are reading, watching any of these current favorites! I’ll be back with a February favorites soon!

xoxo

Melissa

Leave a Reply

